• $ 87.88 +0.89
  • 95.84 +1.29
  • BR 90.06 +0.64%

Kyrgyzstan still has no parliament speaker

The members of Zhogorku Kenesh (Parliament) of Kyrgyzstan have failed to elect their speaker.

According to Chairman of the Counting Board, 51 MPs voted for the leader of the Kyrgyzstan parliamentary group Kanat Isayev and as many for the leader of Onuguu Progress Bakyt Torobayev.

14 MPs voted against both candidates. Despite the failed vote, both Isayev and Torobayev thanked their colleagues for their fairness. “We have finally seen fair elections,” one of them said.

Permalink: eadaily.com/en/news/2016/04/20/kyrgyzstan-still-has-no-parliament-speaker
Published on April 20th, 2016 04:08 PM
All news



Show more news