• USD 66.53 +0.14
  • EUR 75.56 +0.11
  • BRENT 61.49

Abkhazia forms a new cabinet

President of Abkhazia Raul Khadzhimba has appointed a new cabinet. The new cabinet has only three new ministers.

It will be led by Artur Mikvabia and will comprise Deputy Prime Minister Shamil Adzynba, Deputy Prime Minister Dmitry Serikov, Justice Minister Marina Pilia, Interior Minister Raul Lolua, Defense Minister Mirab Kishmaria, Emergency Situations Minister Lev Kvitsinia, Tax Minister Rauf Tsimtsba, Resorts and Tourism Minister Avtandil Gartskia, Foreign Minister Vyachelav Chirikba, Health Care Minister Andzor Goov, Economy Minister Adgur Ardzinba, Labor, Employment and Social Security Minister Suren Kerselian, Finance Minister Amra Kvarandzia, Agriculture Minister Timur Eshba, Education and Science Minister Adgur Kakoba and Culture and Historical-Cultural Heritage Protection Minister Elvira Arsalia.

▼ читать продолжение новости ▼

Of them the newcomers are Serikov, Ardzinba and Eshba.

According to Sputnik, formerly Serikov was Deputy CEO of Aquafon GSM. Ardzinba was Head of the Economy Department of the Presidential Administration. Eshba was Head of Gulrypsh district administration.

As was reported by EAD, on Mar 16 Khadzhimba accepted resignation of Prime Minister Beslan Butba. The new prime minister will have two instead of three deputies. The new cabinet will have 14 ministers. The Resorts and Tourism Department of the Economy Ministry has been turned into a ministry.

Permalink: eadaily.com/en/news/2015/04/09/abkhazia-forms-a-new-cabinet
Published on April 9th, 2015 02:07 PM
All news





Show more news
Press «Like», to read
EurAsia Daily in Facebook
Press «Follow», to read
EurAsia Daily in VK
Thank you, don't show this to me again